Nancy Sikes-Kline

Nancy Sikes-KlineNancy Sikes-Kline, Vice Mayor

Term: 4-year, expires December 2022
Seat: Five
Phone: 904-806-6203
Mailing Address:
City of St. Augustine
P. O. Box 210
St. Augustine, FL 32085
Email Nancy Sikes-Kline


Previous Service

Commissioner Sikes-Kline has served on the City's:

  • Historic Architectural Review Board
  • Historic Preservation Advisory Committee
  • Parking and Traffic Committee, Vice-Chair

Current Service

She currently serves on the:

  • Board of Advocates, University of Florida College of Design, Construction and Planning, Department of Historic Preservation
  • North Florida Transportation Planning Organization
  • St. Johns County Tourist Development Council
  • Florida League of Cities 


She is a native Floridian and has lived in St. Augustine since 1984. She received her bachelor's degree in geography from the University of Florida.

Community Involvement

Her community involvement includes:

  • Founding board member and past Chairperson of the St. Augustine Lighthouse and Museum
  • Founding board member of the St. Augustine North Davis Shores Neighborhood Association
  • Founding Chairperson of the Lighthouse Archaeological Maritime Program
  • Past Chair of the St. Johns County Historic Resource Review Board (now the Cultural Resources Review Board)
  • Past member of the Florida Department of Transportation (FDOT) Bridge of Lions Community Awareness Team
  • Past President of Junior Service League

Qualifications & Recognition

She has received her Certificate of Completion from the Florida League of Cities and Scott Daily Advanced Institute for Elected Municipal Officials, Level III training program and completed training from the Metropolitan Planning Organization Advisory Council Training Institute. 

Commissioner Sikes-Kline received the Leadership Award for Public Service from the Enterprising Women's Leadership Institute, Inc. in 2011, the Adelaide Sanchez Award for Historic Preservation in 2017, the Florida League of Cities Home Rule Hero award in 2018, 2019, 2020 and 2021 and was recognized by the St. Johns County Cultural Council during Women in History Month 2021.