Nancy Sikes-Kline

City Commission
Title: Commissioner - Seat Five
Phone: 904-806-6203
Nancy Sikes-Kline Page
Nancy Sikes-Kline

Term: 4-year, expires December 2022
Seat: Five
Mailing Address:
15 Mireula Avenue
St. Augustine, FL 32080


Previous Service

Commissioner Sikes-Kline has served on the City's:

  • Historic Architectural Review Board
  • Historic Preservation Advisory Committee
  • Parking and Traffic Committee, Vice-Chair

Current Service

She currently serves on the:

  • Board of Advocates
  • Department of Historic Preservation
  • North Florida Transportation Planning Organization
  • St. Johns County Tourist Development Council
  • University of Florida College of Design, Construction, and Planning


She is a native Floridian and has lived in St. Augustine since 1984. She received her bachelor's degree in geography from the University of Florida.

Community Involvement

Her community involvement includes:

  • Founding board member and past Chairperson of the St. Augustine Lighthouse and Museum
  • Founding board member of the St. Augustine North Davis Shores Neighborhood Association
  • Founding Chairperson of the Lighthouse Archaeological Maritime Program
  • Past Chair of the St. Johns County Historic Resource Review Board (now the Cultural Resources Review Board)
  • Past member of the Florida Department of Transportation (FDOT) Bridge of Lions Community Awareness Team
  • Past President of Junior Service League

Qualifications & Recognition

She has received her Certificate of Completion from the Florida League of Cities and Scott Daily Advanced Institute for Elected Municipal Officials, Level III training program and completed training from the Metropolitan Planning Organization Advisory Council Training Institute. She is an urban land use planning consultant.

Commissioner Sikes-Kline received the Leadership Award for Public Service from the Enterprising Women's Leadership Institute, Inc. in 2011, the Adalaide Sanchez Award for Historic Preservation in 2017 and the Florida League of Cities Hometown Hero award in 2018.


Return to Staff Directory