Entrance Corridor Review Committee


The members of the Entrance Corridor Review Committee are:

  • Fred Halback
    287 Street George Street
    St. Augustine, FL 32084
  • Janet Ponton Lewis
    160 Avenida Menendez
    St. Augustine, FL 32084
  • Grant Misterly
    3 Alfred Street
    St. Augustine, FL 32084
  • Les Thomas
    32 Cordova Street
    St. Augustine, FL 32084
  • Paul L. Weaver, III
    169 Vilano Road, Suite Number 7
    St. Augustine, FL 32084


The Entry Corridor Review Committee is a five-member committee which is appointed by the City Commission from members who are seated on the Planning and Zoning Board and the Historic Architectural Review Board.

This committee hears appeals from the public regarding development applications along the three entry corridors into the city (King Street, Anastasia Boulevard and San Marco Avenue) after denial of such development activities by the architectural review officer. As such, meetings are not regularly scheduled.

This committee is responsible for making recommendations to the City Commission regarding these applications. The City Commission will then approve or deny these development applications at a regular City Commission meeting.