Board Members


  • Grant Misterly
    3 Alfred Street
    St. Augustine, FL 32084
  • Karen Zander, Chair
    64 Hypoxia Street
    St. Augustine, FL 32084
  • Mike Davis
    3940 Lewis Speedway, Ste. 2201
    St. Augustine, FL 32084
  • Jon DePreter, Vice-Chair
    73 Magnolia Drive
    St. Augustine, FL 32080
  • Maurice Morrisette
    120 Twine Street
    St. Augustine, FL 32084
  • Christina Opsahl
    P.O. Box 3743
    St. Augustine, FL 32085
  • Sarah Shipp Ryan
    252 S Montanans Boulevard
    St. Augustine, FL 32080

More About the Members

Each of the seven members of the board are appointed by the City Commission for a three year term and no member may serve more than two consecutive full terms.  All members of the Planning and Zoning Board (PZB) shall reside in the city and shall hold no government office nor receive any salary or compensation for their services to the board herein created. No member shall be appointed for more than two consecutive full terms.

Member Composition

Member composition of PZB includes the following:

  • Architect
  • Attorney, Florida Bar
  • Contractor, city contractor’s license
  • Educator, college level
  • Engineer, Florida registered
  • Environmental or land use organization officer
  • Florida registered
  • Landscape architect, Florida registered
  • Merchant/business person, city occupational license
  • Planner member A PA or AI CP
  • Preservation organization officer
  • Real estate broker with County occupational license

Apply for the Board

To apply to serve on this board, download the PZB Application for Appointment. For questions and inquiries, please send an email to the Planning and Zoning Board.